Chris T-T’s Midnight Campfire episode #111
From Words
posted on December 16th, 2016

Here’s what I played on Midnight Campfire episode #111, first broadcast Wed 14 Dec 2016, the penultimate programme of 2016. This episode was largely made on tour, so it’s a bit of a patchwork with no Album Of The Month or Campfire Songbook entry – but it turned out lovely. You can listen again online at TotallyRadio and here’s the playlist:

Laura Marling – Soothing (single, Virgin)
Marika Hackman – O Come O Come Emmanuel (Wonderland, Transgressive)
Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker – Dark Turn Of Mind (Overnight, Rough Trade)
Conor Oberst – Gossamer Thin (Ruminations, Nonesuch)
Anthony Newley – Pop Goes The Weasel (Do You Mind – The Best Of Anthony Newley, O.L.D.)
Allen Toussaint – Rocks In My Bed (American Tunes, Nonesuch)
Esma Redzepova – Dzelem, Dzelem (Mon Histoire (Esma Reine des Tsiganes), Accords Croisés)
Esma Redzepova – Zaidi, Zaidi (Mon Histoire (Esma Reine des Tsiganes), Accords Croisés)
Neil Young – My Pledge (single, Reprise)
The Shee – Ower Late For The Lassies (Continuum, self-release)
Steve Tilston & Jez Lowe – Leaving For Spain (The Janus Game, self-release)
Seán McGowan – No Show (single, self-release)

Neko Case, k.d. lang, Laura Veirs – Georgia Stars (case/lang/veirs, Anti)
RM Hubbert – The Dog (feat. Kathryn Roberts) (Telling The Trees, Chemikal Underground)
Declan O’Rourke – Sarah (In Full Colour, Maiesta Music)
Elizabeth Cotten & Brenda Evans – Shake Sugaree (Shake Sugaree, Smithsonian Folkways)
Beans On Toast – Afternoons In The Sunshine (single, Xtra Mile Recordings)
Colm Mac Com Iomaire – Blue Shoes (Broga Gorma) (The Hare’s Corner, self-release)
Carter Stanley & Blitzen Trapper – I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow
(Fargo Year 2: Songs From The Original Series, MGM)
The Poppy Family – Shadows On My Wall (Folk Is Not A Four Letter Word, Delay 68)
Weyes Blood – Diary (Front Row Seat To Earth, Kemado/Mexican Summer)
Waterson Carthy – Black Muddy River (Fishes And Fine Yellow Sand, Topic)
Anne Briggs – The Cuckoo (A Collection, Topic)
The Handsome Family – Gold (Unseen, self-release)
The Woodland Creatures – You’re Leaving (Fool The Wolves, self-release)
Bruce Springsteen – All The Way Home (Devils & Dust, Sony)
Burl Ives – One Hour Ahead Of The Posse (Greatest Hits, Geffen/Universal)


Comments are closed.

© Chris T-T 2008–2013
RSS Feed
Sound Cloud