Chris T-T’s Midnight Campfire episode #74
From Words
posted on February 17th, 2016

Here’s the playlist for Midnight Campfire episode #74, first broadcast Wed 17 Feb 2016 on Brighton’s Juice 107.2. You can listen online HERE and here’s what I played…

Velvet & Shine – Fisherman’s Blues (The Storm, self-release)
Aoife O’Donovan – Magic Hour (In The Magic Hour, Yep Roc)
Owen Tromans – Child Winter (Winter Tape, Sacred Geometry)
Joanna Newsom – Goose Eggs (Divers, Drag City)
Damien O’Kane – I Am A Youth (Areas Of High Traffic, Pure Records)
Show Of Hands – John Harrison’s Hands (The Long Way Home, Hands On Music)
Rhiannon Giddens – Factory Girl (Factory Girl, Nonesuch)
The Hornblower Brothers – Courtship Prior To Coitus
(The Hornblower Brothers, self-release)
Warsaw Radio – Down By The Sea (Give It All To Fear EP, self-release)
* Fay Hield – Old Adam (Old Adam, Soundpost)
** Luke Daniels & Polyphon – Canadee-io (Revolve & Rotate, self-release)

Breabach – The Midnight Sun (Astar, self-release)
False Lights – Polly On The Shore (Salvor, Wrekord Label)
Andrew Wasylyk – The Park Hotel (Soroky, Empty Words)
Pearly Clouds – I Dislike How Times Are Changing (Pearly Clouds, Acrobat Music)
Sparklehorse – Shade And Honey (Dreamt For Light Years In The Belly Of A Mountain, Capitol)
Jason Isbell – If It Takes A Lifetime (Something More Than Free, Southeastern)
Rukhsana Merrise – Standing Still (September Songs, Communion)
Annie Dressner – Don’t Feel The Same (Don’t Feel The Same, self-release)
Kiran Leonard – Secret Police (single, Moshi Moshi)
Bert Jansch – Avocet (Avocet, Earth Records)

* February’s Album Of The Month
** this week’s entry to the Campfire Songbook.

Comments are closed.

© Chris T-T 2008–2013
Sound Cloud
RSS Feed