Midnight Campfire show #37
From Words
posted on May 13th, 2015

Here’s the playlist for Chris T-T’s Midnight Campfire show #37, first broadcast Wed 13 May 2015. It included my top five picks for the following weekend’s Great Escape festival in Brighton. I enjoyed this episode a lot and it was very fresh – mostly artists I’d never played before. HERE is the audio link and here’s the playlist…

Kathryn Williams – Cuckoo (single, One Little Indian)
Jaakko Eino Kalevi – Deeper Shadows (single, Domino)
Martin Carthy with Dave Swarbrick – Ship In Distress (Straws In The Wind, Topic)
Luke Jackson – Ain’t No Trouble (This Family Tree EP, First Take)
Sharon Van Etten – Just Like Blood (single, Jagjaguwar)
India Electric Company – Dreams (The Girl I Left Behind Me, self-release)
Tracey Thorn – Follow Me Down (Songs From ‘The Falling’, Strange Feeling/Buzzin’ Fly)
Jon De Rosa – Dancing In A Dream (Black Halo, Rocket Girl)
Peter Knight’s Gigspanner – She Moved Through The Fair (Layers Of Ages, self-release)
Tracy Chapman – Talkin’ Bout A Revolution (Tracy Chapman, Elektra/WEA)
Grace Petrie – Bonfires In The Streets (Love Is My Rebellion, self-release)
* Lead Belly – Where Did You Sleep Last Night? (Tradition Masters Series, Rykodisc)

Peatbog Faeries – The Real North (Blackhouse, self-release)
Rhysical Pheck – Not Everything Is Wrong (The Vitamin D Album, Ballagroove)
Ben Chatwin – Sirius (The Sleeper Awakes, Village Green)
** Lowpines – Give Me A Horse (single, Adventure Club)
** Aldous Harding – Stop Your Tears (Aldous Harding, Lyttelton)
** Arborist – Twisted Arrow feat. Kim Deal (single, Kirkinriola)
** Hannah Lou Clark – Kids In Heat (single, Gravy)
** Jane Weaver – Argent (The Silver Globe, Finders Keepers)
Tender Prey – Velveting (Organ Calzone, Bird Records)
Tom Kitching – Rufty Tufty (Interloper, Cooking Vinyl)

* this week’s entry into the Campfire Songbook

** top five picks performing at Great Escape Festival

Comments are closed.

© Chris T-T 2008–2013
Sound Cloud
RSS Feed