Midnight Campfire show #38
From Words
posted on May 26th, 2015

Here’s the playlist for episode #38 of Chris T-T’s Midnight Campfire, first broadcast on Wed 20 May, 2015. It’s a doozy of a show, really proud of the mix – and I closed it with Lau’s extraordinary 17 minute track ‘The Bell That Never Rang’. You can LISTEN ONLINE HERE and here are the tracks… 

The Resonant Rogues – Weight Of This World (Here & Gone Again, self-release)
James Yorkston – Guy Fawkes Signature (CRAWS, Domino)
Núria Graham – Bird Eyes (Bird Eyes, El Segell del Primavera)
Eaves – Dove In Your Mouth (What Green Feels Like, Heavenly/PIAS)
Barrule – The Laxey Reels (Manannan’s Cloak, Easy on the Records)
Phil Beer – Weathercock (Plays Guitar and Fiddle. Sings A Bit, Talking Elephant)
Ian Anderson – Doggerland (Homo Erraticus, Kscope)
Coney Island Sound – Schroeder’s Cat (Klang!, Score Draw Music)
Fear Of The Forest – Ordinary Man (self-release)
Ben Chatwin – Sirius (The Sleeper Awakes, Village Green)
Neil Young – Birds (After The Goldrush, Reprise)
Minnie Birch – Delicate (single, Folkstock)
* Alison Krauss – Down To The River To Pray
(O Brother Where Art Thou? OST, Def Jam)

Al Stewart – Year Of The Cat (Year Of The Cat, Parlophone)
Cahalen Morrison & Eli West – Livin’ In America
(I’ll Swing My Hammer With Both My Hands, self-release)
Jacob’s Stories – Spirit Ditch (Tyler/Jacob’s Stories, self-release)
Lal Waterson & Oliver Knight – Columbine (A Bed Of Roses, Topic)
Andrew Milloy – Green Me Blue (single, self-release)
Emily Barker – Anywhere Away (The Toerag Sessions, Everyone Sang)
Lapsley – Brownslow (Understudy EP, XL Recordings)
Tom Kitching – La Rotta (Interloper, Fellside)
Oxygen Thief – Badge Of Dishonour (One Day This Will All Be Fields, Xtra Mile)
Lau – The Bell That Never Rang (The Bell That Never Rang, Reveal)

* this week’s entry into the Campfire Songbook

Comments are closed.

© Chris T-T 2008–2013
Sound Cloud
RSS Feed