Chris T-T’s Midnight Campfire episode #108
From Words
posted on November 9th, 2016

Here’s the tracklisting for Midnight Campfire #108 first broadcast Wed 9 Nov 2016 on Brighton’s Juice 107.2 and archived online at Shirley Collins is still album of the month and the second hour is entirely devoted to artists I crossed paths with on the ‘Love Me I’m A Liberal’ UK tour through October. You can listen online and here’s what I played…

Steeleye Span – All Around My Hat (All Around My Hat, Chrysalis)
Sheb Wooley – Purple People Eater (single, MGM)
Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker – Dawn Of The Dark (Overnight, Rough Trade)
Seth Lakeman – Fading Sound (feat. Wildwood Kin) (Ballads Of The Broken Few, Cooking Vinyl)
Ewan McLennan & George Monbiot – Such A Thing As Society
(Breaking The Spell Of Loneliness, Fellside)
Trembling Bells & Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy – Goat & Ram (Live) (The Bonnie Bells Of Oxford, Tin Angel)
Howe Gelb – Ownin’ It (Future Standards, Fire Records)
Julie London – Cry Me A River (Best Of Julie London, Capitol)
Beth Gibbons & Rustin’ Man – Mysteries (Folk Magnet Vol 1 compilation, Folk Magnet)
* Shirley Collins – Awake Awake / The Split Ash Tree / May Carol / Southover (Lodestar, Domino)
** Lucy Pringle & Chris Wright – Lady Maisry (The Speaking Heart, Mondegreen Music)

Themed hour devoted to artists I gigged – or hung out – with on my UK tour… 

Kyle D Evans – Who Killed HMV? (Songs Written In Head While Cycling EP, self-release)
B-Sydes – Light Up The Lake Side (Constant Fictions, Aaahh Real Records)
Paper Rifles – Bad Blood (Pennies From The Dead, self-release)
Helen Chambers – Veronica Pearl (Penny Arcade, self-release)
Chrissy Barnacle – Witches (single, self-release)
The Sad Song Co. – The Only Revenge Worth Taking (In Amber, self-release)
Joanne Rowe – Night, Sleep Tight (single, self-release)
Nick Parker – Terry And June (Angry Pork & The Occasional Bird, Tone Toaster Records)
Paul Goodwin – Guilt-Edged Opportunity (The Northern Lights In The Neon Tube, self-release)
El Morgan – 104 Nights (Darlington EP, self-release)
Robb Johnson – A Whole Lot Less (My Best Regards, Irregular Records)
The Doublecross – My Only Friends Are Chemicals (Keep Bleeding, Boss Tuneage)
Chris Mather – The Midgar Slums (single, self-release)
Amanda Rose Riley – The Wrong Side Of The Pond (single, self-release)
George Gadd – Sweet Tea (single, self-release)
Zak Ford – Hold The Line (Young, Eager & Starry-Eyed, self-release)
Non Canon – The Book Of Jasher (Non Canon, Xtra Mile Recordings)

* November’s Album Of The Month, Lodestar by Shirley Collins
** this week’s Campfire Songbook entry



Comments are closed.

© Chris T-T 2008–2013
Sound Cloud
RSS Feed