Chris T-T’s Midnight Campfire episode #109
From Words
posted on November 19th, 2016

Here’s the tracklisting for Midnight Campfire #109 first broadcast Wed 16 Nov on Brighton’s Juice 107.2 and archived at New music from Daoirí Farrell, Bon Iver, Josienne & Ben, Aimee Mann and Roxanne De Bastion. Judy Collins’ Lodestar is November’s Album Of The Month and there’s a sad sprinkling of Leonard Cohen songs. You can listen online and here’s what I played…

Bob Dylan – A Hard Rain’s Gonna Fall (The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan, Columbia)
Hazel Dickens – The Rebel Girl
(Don’t Mourn – Organize: The Songs Of Joe Hill, Smithsonian Folkways)
Fairport Convention – Suzanne – BBC Session (Live At The BBC, Universal Island)
Aimee Mann – Can’t You Tell (single, 30 Days, 30 Songs)
Roxanne De Bastion – Run (single, self-release)
Josienne Clark & Ben Walker – Nine Times Along (Overnight, Rough Trade)
Kris Kristofferson – The Pilgrim – Chapter 33 (16 Biggest Hits, Sony)
Ramblin’ Jack Elliott – Cocaine (Muleskinner, Topic)
Declan O’Rourke – We Didn’t Mean To Go To Sea (In Full Colour, Maiesta Music)
Roberta Flack – Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye (First Take, Atlantic)
Suzanne Vega – Story Of Isaac (Tower Of Song – The Songs Of Leonard Cohen, A&M)
* Shirley Collins – Washed Ashore (Lodestar, Domino Recording Co)

Curtis Mayfield – Keep On Keeping On (Roots, Rhino)
Sarah-Jane Summers & Juhani Silvola – Silver Spring Reel (Widdershins, Dell Daisy)
Daoirí Farrell – The Blue Tar Road (True Born Irishman, self-release)
Leonard Cohen – Democracy (The Future, Sony)
Steve Dalgleish – Emily Stands Strong (Yours For Eternity, self-release)
Pete Falloon – Reasons (Reed In The River, self-release)
The Lilac Time – Morning Sun (Folk Magnet Vol 1, Folk Magnet)
Bon Iver – 8 (circle) (22, A Million, Jagjaguwar)
The Neville Brothers – Bird On A Wire (Brother’s Keeper, A&M) (EXCERPT)
Willie Nelson – Bird On Wire (Tower Of Song – The Songs Of Leonard Cohen, A&M)
Leonard Cohen – Treaty (You Want It Darker, Sony)
Elyse Weinberg – Collection Bureau (Greasepaint Smile, Juno)
Luke Jackson – Anything But Fate (Tall Tales And Rumours, First Take)
Mike Gale & Ilona V – The White Lady Of Haapsalu (Dream Pool, Battle Worldwide)
Leonard Cohen – Famous Blue Raincoat (Songs Of Love And Hate, Sony)

* November’s Album Of The Month




Comments are closed.

© Chris T-T 2008–2013
Sound Cloud
RSS Feed