Midnight Campfire playlist 21 Jan
From Words
posted on January 21st, 2015

Here’s the playlist for the 21st episode of Midnight Campfire, first broadcast Wed 21 Jan 2015. I’ll stick the ‘listen again’ link here as soon as the show is online. This is the one with the second hour themed on terrible train rides and rubbish railways…

King Creosote – Largs (From Scotland With Love, Domino)
Mad Dog McCrae – Talking Through The Walls (Almost Home, God Dam Records)
Laura Marling – Short Movie (Virgin)
B-Sydes – Desperate Dance (Constant Fictions, self-release)
Jack White – Alone In My Home (Lazaretto, Third Man / XL Recordings)
Ange Hardy – The Lament Of The Black Sheep (Story)
Bruce Springsteen – Long Time Comin’ (Devils & Dust, Columbia)
Animals That Swim – Pink Carnations (Workshy, Elemental)
Bethia Beadman – Behind The Blue (Chinatown, self-release)
Ingrid Plum – He Wishes For The Cloths Of Heaven (The Tunnel Recordings)
Haunted House – On The Hour (Brave The Woods, Woodland Recordings)
Ibeyi – Ghosts (XL Recordings)
Sarah Proudfoot – Let It Slide (Let It Slide, self-release)
Annie Keating – Coney Island (Make Believing, self-release)

Madness – Waiting For The Ghost Train
Sandy Denny – 3:10 To Yuma (Sandy & Johnny, Saga Records)
Simon & Garfunkel – Homeward Bound (Bookends, Columbia)
Eels – Railroad Man (Blinking Lights and Other Revelations, Vagrant)
Ivor Cutler – The Railway Sleepers (Dandruff, Virgin Records)
Don Thomas – Come On Train (single, Vee Jay Records)
Chance Waters – The Ticket Inspector (Universal Music)
Jimmie Rodgers – Waiting For A Train (Blue Yodel: Best Of, AP Music)
Beck – Broken Train (Midnite Vultures, Polydor)
The Fureys & Davey Arthur – Railway Hotel (The Scattering, Banshee Records)
Terry Callier – 900 Miles (The New Folk Sound Of Terry Callier, Universal)
Andrew Bird – Railroad Bill (Hands Of Glory, Wegawam Music)
Mazarin – To Keep Things Moving (A Tall-Tale Storyline, spinART)
Soul Asylum – Runaway Train (Grave Dancers Union, Columbia)
Bellowhead – Let Her Run (Revival, Island)

Comments are closed.

© Chris T-T 2008–2013
Sound Cloud
RSS Feed